Warren Teal, Lucas Tae Among Latest Winners at bestbet Jacksonville Spring Series

Warren Teal, Lucas Tae Among Latest Winners at bestbet Jacksonville Spring Series

Lucas Tae & Warren Teal

The 2022 bestbet Jacksonville Spring Series $1,680 buy-in Main Event got underway on Thursday and five winners have already been awarded at the North Florida tournament series, which kicked off on April 21.

First up was Crawfordville’s Mary Darnell, who took down Event #1: $560 NLH after a four-way deal at the final table to take home $36,450 and the bestbet trophy. PokerNews was on-site to document Darnell’s victory, which can be read about here.

Next, Georgia’s Warren Teal took down Event #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty after a five-way chop to take home $6,617.

Warren TealWarren Teal

The other players who got in on the chop were: David Trager, who took home the same amount, as well as Charles Wardlaw, Robert Spach and Greg Robinson, who each took home $4,600.

Others who cashed in the second event include Christopher Halkitis (6th – $1,875), Howard Bolte (7th – $1,471) and Terry Davis (8th – $1,191).

Event #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty Final Results

 PLACEPLAYERHOMETOWNPRIZE (IN USD)  1Warren TealAugusta, GA$6,617*  2David TragerJacksonville, FL$6,617*  3Charles WardlawLagrange, GA$4,600*  4Robert SpachAugusta, GA$4,600*  5Greg RobinsonJacksonville, FL$4,600*  6Christopher HalkitisJacksonville, FL$1,875  7Howard BolteNeptune Beach, FL$1,471  8Terry DavisMurrells Inlet, SC$1,191  9Sokol CurriJacksonville, FL$996

*Denotes final table deal

In Event #3: $260 NLH, it was Norma Rosin who emerged victorious to take home the trophy and $3,870, followed by Guy Marcot (2nd – $4,926), Matthew Head (3rd – $4,427) and Kimson Williams (4th – $2,832).

Norma RosinNorma Rosin

Other players who made the final table in the one-day event include two-time World Series of Poker Circuit ring winner Justin Matecki (6th – $1,168), who finished ninth in the opening event, as well as Horace Thomas (7th – $924), Jeremy Paetsch (8th – $763) and Charles Campos (9th – $658).

Event #3: $260 NLH Final Results

 PLACEPLAYERHOMETOWNPRIZE (IN USD)  1Norma RosinJacksonville, FL$3,870  2Guy MarcotCharleston, SC$4,926  3Matthew HeadJacksonville Beach, FL$4,427  4Kimson WilliamsJacksonville, FL$2,832  5Darrell DiotteSt. Augustine, FL$1,536  6Justin MateckiMelbourne, FL$1,168  7Horace ThomasJacksonville, FL$924  8Jeremy PaetschFernandina Beach, FL$763  9Charles CamposCharleston, SC$658

In Event #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack the following day, David Tanner finished first to take home $10,127 and the bestbet trophy, ahead of Daniel Siilva (2nd – $6,752) and Lucas Tae (3rd – $4,718).

David TannerDavid Tanner

A few of the others who cashed in the fourth event include Anthony Romanelli (4th – $3,389), Mariusz Burnat (5th – $2,505), Matecki (8th – $1,211) and Edward Mroczkowski (9th – $1,013).

It’s been a fantastic series thus far for Matecki, who has had three cashes and two final table appearances for a total of $7,514 in earnings.

Event #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack Final Results

 PLACEPLAYERHOMETOWNPRIZE (IN USD)  1David TannerPearson, GA$10,127  2Daniel SiilvaSt. Augustine, FL$6,752  3Lucas TaeSt. Charles, MO$4,718  4Anthony RomanelliJacksonville, FL$3,389  5Mariusz BurnatFernandina Beach, FL$2,505  6Jeremy PaetschFernandina Beach, FL$1,907  7Jesse CrenanCharlotte, NC$1,496  8Justin MateckiMelbourne, FL$1,211  9Edward MroczkowskiJacksonville, FL$1,013

In Event #5: $600 NLH, Missouri’s Lucas Tae took home the trophy and $7,911 after a heads-up deal with Charles Phillips, which left the runner-up with $7,910.

Tae and Phillips were joined at the final table by Warren Teal (3rd – $4,219), Kent Fisher (4th – $2,926) and Kenneth Packer (5th – $2,114).

Lucas TaeLucas Tae

Event #5: $600 NLH Final Results

 PLACEPLAYERHOMETOWNPRIZE (IN USD)  1Lucas TaeSt. Charles, MO$7,911*  2Charles PhillipsCharlotte, NC$7,910*  3Warren TealAugusta, GA$4,219  4Kent FisherElizabethtown, NC$2,926  5Kenneth PackerFayetteville, NC$2,114  6Nick CostaOrange Park, FL$1,594  7Ryan LuppinoCharlotte, NC$1,257

*Denotes final table deal

A full list of winners so far at the 2022 bestbet Jacksonville Spring series is available in the table below. Next up in the series is the Main Event, which includes a mystery bounty element and will be live reported by PokerNews.

 TOURNAMENTENTRIESPRIZE POOLWINNERHOMETOWNPRIZE (IN USD)  Event #1: $560 NLH571$274,080Mary DarnellCrawfordville, FL$36,450  Event #2: $460 NLH w/ $100 Bounty132$38,940Warren TealAugusta, GA$6,617*  Event #3: $260 NLH112$24,080Norma RosinJacksonville, FL$3,870  Event #4: $360 NLH Monster Stack132$39,600David TannerPearson, GA$10,127  Event #5: $660 NLH49$27,930Lucas TaeSt. Charles, MO$7,911*

Click here to follow live updates from the Main Event!

Photos courtesy bestbet Jacksonville

Author: Justin Graves